Editor's note: This article has been modified  from its original publication. Graduates from Anacoco were inadvertently left off. The corrected version is here. The Leader apologizes for the omission.

Northwestern State University awarded degrees to 908 students at its recent Spring Commencement Exercises. The ceremonies were the largest Spring Commencement in Northwestern's 127-year history. Northwestern had 2,043 graduates during the 2010-11 academic year, the largest number in Northwestern State history.
Graduates listed by hometown were:
Anacoco -- Barbra McCrary, Associate Degree; Angela Wise, Associate of General Studies; Ted Bosch, Amanda Greagoff, Associate of Science in Nursing; Tori Clemens, Bachelor of Science; Katrina Brandlin, Bachelor of Social Work; Kimberly K. Beery, Master of Arts.
Evans -- Tabatha Jordan, Bachelor of General Studies.
Fort Polk -- Amanda Fisher , Associate of Arts; Ambryia Ashby, Emily Clarke, Theadoshea Holmes, Associate of General Studies; Heather Cortez, Kaycie Jensen, Usa Thompson, Ingeborg Walker, Associate of Science in Nursing; Jonathan Chatman, Judith Coomer, Nancy Flores, Melissa Pierce, Bachelor of Science.
Leesville -- Danielle Boucher, Associate of Arts; Tina Abbott, Ciana Arthur, Kelly Bailey, Wanda Berrios, Julie Dowden-McShan, Jessica Haymon, Christopher Nash, Jennifer Price, Sonya Robinson, Associate of General Studies; Ryan Andress, Emerald Barton, Ria Moore, Betsey Vigna, Associate of Science in Nursing; Brittny Cain, James Chamblee, Paislee Edgerson, Catherine Hoyle, Claude Lawrence, Joel O'Banion, Bachelor of Arts; Thomas Meyers, Bachelor of General Studies; Shelly Austad, Dayna Davis, Ryan Ferguson, Betsy Godwin, Natasha Krenek, Jaccara Sandanski, Allison Vasquez, Ronderica Walker, Megan Ward, Bachelor of Science; Jan Blount, Shelley Carpenter, Rebecca-Summer Sexson, Master of Arts; Amanda Robinson, Master of Arts in Teaching.
New Llano - Kimberly Froisy, Associate of General Studies; Joshua Barnes, Associate of Science in Nursing; Luisa Molina, Bachelor of General Studies; Brooke Cox, James Sceets, Bachelor of Science; Robert Causey, Master of Education.
Pitkin - Jarryd Mayeaux, Associate of Science in Nursing; Kimberly Johnson, Sara Starling, Bachelor of Science; Dan Strother, Master of Arts.
Simpson - Justin Bonnette, Associate of Arts; Kasey McCarthy, Lynsey Woodham, Bachelor of General Studies; Megan Legg, Andrea Lockwood, Bachelor of Science.
Slagle - Joshua Davis, Bachelor of Science.