Upper Iowa University has announced the Dean's List for the 2017 fall semester.

To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average for the semester and be enrolled as a full-time student.

The honored students included the following:

DeRidder- Michelle Bennett, Criminal Justice major

DeRidder- Tina Whitaker, Business Admin major

Leesville - Jenice Barnett, Business Admin major

Fort Polk - Coalena Bleazard, Psychology major

DeRidder- Aaron Broussard, Psychology major

DeRidder- Kerri Broussard, Liberal Arts major

Fort Polk- Christian Cherrybon, Liberal Arts major

DeRidder- Jermal Dubose, Liberal Arts major

Leesville- April Evans, Liberal Arts major

Fort Polk- Jason Fanugao, Psychology major

DeRidder- Stephen Kang, Public Administration major

Fort Polk- Christian Lopez, Liberal Arts major

Fort Polk - Abby Martin, Human Services major

New Llano - Andrew Messick, Liberal Arts major

New Llano - Brooke Morecraft, Psychology major

Anacoco- Alpha Nims, Social Science major

New Llano- Ashley Prejean, Human Resources Mgmt major

Rosepine - Nicole Remchuk, Psychology major

Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, not-for-profit university providing undergraduate and graduate degree programs to about 5,800 students-nationally and internationally-at its Fayette campus, 25 U.S. education centers, as well as centers in Malaysia and Hong Kong.