The Leesville Wampus Cats, coming off a District 3-4A championship season, are getting prepared to take the gridiron for the 2015 campaign.

The Leesville Wampus Cats, coming off a District 3-4A championship season, are getting prepared to take the gridiron for the 2015 campaign.

As a result, season tickets will be going on sale at the front office at Leesville High School beginning Thursday, Aug. 4.

Season tickets are $40 per person, which includes five home games, one of which being the annual Hooper Trophy contest against DeRidder, which is set for Friday, Nov. 6.

The Cats will also play Westlake, Alexandria, Iowa and Rayne at home during the season.

For more information on tickets, you may call LHS at 337-239-3464.

The Wampus Cats, who return a plethora of standouts on both sides of the ball, open up preseason camp on Sunday, Aug. 2, and will stay at the Leesville Lions Club grounds until Wednesday of next week.

After several weeks of workouts, the Wampus Cats will close out the preseason festivities at the DeRidder Jamboree, which will take place on Aug. 28.

Leesville opens its home campaign on Friday, Sept. 4, against the Westlake Rams, before taking to the road for a contest at South Beauregard the next Friday.

Two of Leesville’s next three games are at home. On Sept. 18, the Cats will host Alexandria and on Oct. 2, Leesville will entertain Iowa. A trip to Pineville on Sept. 25 in sandwiched in between the game with Alexandria and Iowa.

Three of Leesville’s final five games, all District 3-4A showdowns, will take place on the road. But the Cats will entertain Rayne on Oct. 16, before a two-game road trip.

The regular-season finale will be against DeRidder on Nov. 6.

Here is the 2015 Leesville High School football schedule (*-denotes District 3-4A contest):

Friday, Aug. 28: Leesville at DeRidder Jamboree, TBA.

Friday, Sept. 4: Westlake at Leesville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 11: Leesville at South Beauregard, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 18: Alexandria at Leesville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 25: Leesville at Pineville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 2: Iowa at Leesville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 9: *Leesville at Washington-Marion, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 16: *Rayne at Leesville, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 23: *Leesville at LaGrange, 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 30: *Leesville at Crowley, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 6: *DeRidder at Leesville, 7 p.m.