ANACOCO — Anacoco Lady Indian head coach Michele Goins and Anacoco Indian head coach Tracy Reese have announced their 2015-16 high school basketball schedule.

ANACOCO — Anacoco Lady Indian head coach Michele Goins and Anacoco Indian head coach Tracy Reese have announced their 2015-16 high school basketball schedule.

The Lady Indians reached the Class B state quarterfinals last season before falling to the eventual state champion Lacassine, while the Indians captured their first Class B state championship in program history.

The Lady Indians graduated a pair of starters from last year’s team, but return five seasoned players, including Whitney Goins, Allie Haymon, Korie Kreps, Annabelle Sellers and Sydney Staples.

On the boys’ side, the Indians lost four of its starters and nine players overall. However, Anacoco returns reigning Class B MVP Will Reese, who averaged 21 points and 12 rebounds as a junior.

Joining Reese as returning players to the squad are Brent Cosio, Hunter McCrary and Caleb Reese.

Anacoco will close out preseason activities on Friday, Oct. 30, at the Hornbeck Jamboree against Hornbeck.

The Lady Indians and Indians open the regular season at home against Elizabeth on Nov. 3 and will have just five other non-district dates at home, not counting the annual Mickey Goins Memorial Tournament, which is set for Dec. 10-12.

The Indians and Lady Indians will compete in tournaments at Simpson and Florien together. The Lady Indians will also play in the Doyle and South Beauregard Tournaments, while the Indians compete in the Westlake and Northwood-Shreveport Tournaments.

When district play rolls around, Anacoco will play eight games, four on the road and four at home against Hicks, Pitkin, Hornbeck and Fairview.

Here is the 2015-16 Anacoco High School basketball schedule (*-denotes District 4-B contest; x-denotes homecoming):

Friday, Oct. 30: Anacoco at Hornbeck Jamboree, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 3: Elizabeth at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Nov. 5-7: Anacoco at Simpson Tournament, TBA.

Tuesday, Nov. 10: Anacoco at Lacassine, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 14: Anacoco at Florien, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 17: Anacoco at Stanley, 5 p.m.

Nov. 19-21: Anacoco at Florien Tournament, TBA.

Nov. 23-24: Anacoco girls at Doyle Tournament, TBA; Anacoco boys at Westlake Tournament, TBA.

Saturday, Nov. 28: Anacoco vs. Atlanta (boys only, Paul Millsap Classic at Bossier Parish Community College), 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 1: Zwolle at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Dec. 3-5: Anacoco girls at South Beauregard Tournament, TBA; Anacoco boys at Northwood-Shreveport Tournament, TBA.

Tuesday, Dec. 8: Anacoco at Ebarb, 5 p.m.

Dec. 10-12: Mickey Goins Memorial Tournament, TBA.

Tuesday, Dec. 15: Florien at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 18: x-Rosepine at Anacoco (girls); Westlake at Anacoco (boys), 6 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 21: Leesville at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 29: Anacoco at Choudrant, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 2: Anacoco at Converse, 5 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 4: Doyle at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 5: Anacoco at South Beauregard (girls only), 6 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 7: Glenmora at Anacoco, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 12: *Anacoco at Hornbeck, 6 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 15: *Pitkin at Anacoco, 6 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 22: *Anacoco at Fairview, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 26: *Hicks at Anacoco, 6 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 29: *Hornbeck at Anacoco, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 2: *Anacoco at Pitkin, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 9: *Fairview at Anacoco, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 12: *Anacoco at Hicks, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 19: Anacoco at Rapides (boys only), 6 p.m.