Congratulations to the Vernon Parish students who were awarded Byrd Regional Hospital scholarships.

Pictured from left are Ranessa Walls, Hornbeck High School; Sloane Laborde, Leesville High School; Bethany Kay, Evans High School; Amanda Cloud, Pitkin High School; Julian Cecil, Anacoco High School; Cheyenne Vander, Rosepine High School; Sydney Haymon, Hicks High School; Lacey Cole, Faith Training. In the back row are Byrd Regional Hospital Board Member Gene Haymon, Byrd Regional Hospital CEO Roger Ledoux, Byrd Regional Hospital President Rufus Goins and Assistant Administrator for Business Development Sam Fulton.