Upper Iowa University has announced the Dean's List for the 2018 spring semester. To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average for the semester and be enrolled as a full-time student. The honored students and their respective majors, included the following:

Deridder, LA - Vence Beches, Emergency/Disaster Management;

Fort Polk, LA - Coalena Bleazard, Psychology;

Deridder, LA - Aaron Broussard, Psychology;

New Llano, LA - Kyle Buckelew, Liberal Arts;

Fort Polk, LA - Nicole Dillman, Criminal Justice;

Deridder, LA - Jermal Dubose, Liberal Arts;

Fort Polk, LA - Sonya Echols, Liberal Arts;

Leesville, LA - April Evans, Liberal Arts;

New Llano, LA - Tyler Harris, Criminal Justice;

Fort Polk, LA - David Juarez, Management;

New Llano, LA - Colbrell Linton, Liberal Arts;

Fort Polk, LA - Abby Martin, Human Services;

Fort Polk, LA - Samantha Ann Mattson, Human Services;

New Llano, LA - Brooke Morecraft, Psychology;

Fort Polk, LA - Francisco Patalano, Liberal Arts;

Leesville, LA - Monica Phillips-Cloud, Public Administration;

New Llano, LA - Ashley Prejean, Human Resources Mgmt;

Rosepine, LA - Nicole Remchuk, Psychology;

About Upper Iowa University Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, not-for-profit university providing undergraduate and graduate degree programs to about 5,800 students-nationally and internationally-at its Fayette, Iowa, campus, 20 U.S. education centers, as well as centers in Malaysia and Hong Kong. Upper Iowa University is a recognized innovator in offering accredited, quality programs through flexible, multiple delivery systems, including online and self-paced degree programs. With a focus on developing leaders and lifelong learners, UIU provides dual enrollment programs for high school students as well as continuing education and professional development opportunities for learners of any age. For more information, visit www.uiu.edu.