The Leesville Rotary Club recently installed their new officers.

Former District Governor Cindy Cespiva installed the new Rotary officers for the 2018-‘19 service year.

The new officers include Club President Brenda Willis, Club Vice President/ President-elect Henry Lacking, Club Treasure Joe Lang and Secretary Janelle Thibodeaux.

Willis is optimistic about the upcoming year. “The theme for Rotary this year is Be the Inspiration,” she said. “I am looking forward to this opportunity to serve, surrounding by wonderful people who are an inspiration to me every day.

“I am excited about what we can do together to further fulfill our commitment to our community. Service above self!”

The Rotary Club of Leesville is an organization that serves the Vernon Parish community through various events and contributions every year.

Rotary Club of Leesville meets at 6 p.m. on Tuesdays at the Holiday Inn, 122 Express Blvd. in Leesville.

Anyone interested in being a speaker or becoming a member should log onto for more information.